Schedule of Activities – Current Year

Sukkah-BuildingThe Men of Temple Ahavat Shalom are always doing something. The following is a list of our activities in the 2018-2019 programming year. In addition, the following activities are on going:

  • Monthly: Dining for Good. These are typically the second or third Monday of the month. See the Dining Out page for the specific dates.
  • Semi-Monthly: Mens Hang-Outs. These are typically the third Sunday of even numbered months. See the Hang Out page for specific dates.
  • During football and NCAA basketball season: Sports squares. There are three cycles: 🏈 Football Squares, 🏈 Superbowl Squares, and 🏀NCAA March Madness Squares

Click on the month name to go to the activities for that month. All events take place at Temple Ahavat Shalom, unless otherwise noted:

2018: JulyAugustSeptember ⇒ OctoberNovemberDecember

2019: JanuaryFebruary  ⇒ MarchAprilMayJune

July 2018

August 2018

September 2018

  • Until the Friday before the 1st Monday Night Football Game: 🏈 Football Square Sales
  • Sun, Sep 9 @ 8:45am: 🤝 September Monthly Meeting (cancelled due to RH)
  • Thu, Sep 20 @ 6:00pm: 🍽 Membership Dinner Meeting (Golden Hunan)
  • Sun, Sep 23 @ 8:00am: 🌴 Sukkah Building

October 2018

  • Sun, Oct 14 @ 8:45am: 🤝 October Monthly Meeting
  • Sun, Oct 21 @ 4:00pm: 🃏 MoTAS Poker Tournament
  • Sun, Oct 28 @ 10:00am: 🎁 Sisterhood Holiday Boutique

November 2018

  • Sun, Nov 4 @ 9:00am: 👷‍♂️ Mitzvah Day
  • Sun, Nov 11 @ 8:45am: 🤝 November Monthly Meeting (cancelled due to Veterans Day)
  • Thu, Nov 15 @ 6:00am: 🍽 MoTAS “Salute our Veterans” Dinner (Ali Baba Restaurant)
  • Tue, Nov 27: 🍽 Dining Does Good @ Chi’s Northridge

December 2018

  • Sun, Dec 9 @ 8:45am: 🤝 December Monthly Meeting
  • Tue, Dec 25 @ 5:00pm: 🎄 MoTAS Does 12/25 (Golden Hunan)

January 2019

February 2019

March 2019

April 2019

May 2019

  • Sun, May 5 @ 8:45am: 🤝 May Monthly Meeting
  • Fri, May 10 @ 7:30pm: ✡ Sisterhood Shabbat
  • Ongoing: 💰 MoTAS Annual Appeal

June 2019

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s