Schedule of Activities – Current Year

Sukkah-BuildingThe Men of Temple Ahavat Shalom are always doing something. The following is a list of our activities in the 2021 programming year. In addition, the following activities are on going:

  • Monthly: Dining for Good. These are typically the second or third Monday of the month. See the Dining Out page for the specific dates. (Suspended due to COVID)
  • Semi-Monthly: Mens Hang-Outs. These are typically the third Sunday of even numbered months. See the Hang Out page for specific dates. (Suspended due to COVID)
  • During football and NCAA basketball season: Sports squares. There are three cycles: 🏈 Football Squares, 🏈 Superbowl Squares, and πŸ€NCAA March Madness Squares

Click on the month name to go to the activities for that month. All events take place atΒ  Temple Ahavat Shalom, unless otherwise noted:

2021: July β‡’ August β‡’ September β‡’Β October β‡’ November β‡’ December

2022: January β‡’ FebruaryΒ  β‡’ March β‡’ April β‡’ May β‡’ JuneΒ 

July 2021

August 2021

September 2021

  • Until the Friday before the 1st Monday Night Football Game: 🏈 Football Square Sales
  • Mon, Sep 6: Erev Rosh Hashanah
  • Tue, Sep 7: Rosh Hashanah
  • Wed, Sep 15: Erev Yom Kippur
  • Thu, Sep 16: Yom Kippur
  • Sun, Sep 19 @ 8:45am: 🀝 September Monthly Meeting / 🌴 Sukkah Building
  • Mon, Sep 20: Erev Sukkot
  • Tue, Sep 28: Erev Simchat Torah

October 2021

  • Sun, Oct 3: Mens Discussion (Tentative)
  • Sun, Oct 10 @ 8:45am: 🀝 October Monthly Meeting
  • Sun, Oct 17 @ 4:00pm: πŸƒ MoTAS Poker Tournament (tent)
  • Sun, Oct 31: 🎁 Sisterhood Holiday Boutique (tent)

November 2021

  • Fri, Nov 12: Veterans Shabbat
  • Sun, Nov 14: 🀝 November Monthly Meeting / Veterans Dinner
  • Fri,, Nov 28: First Night of Chanukkah

December 2021

  • Fri, Dec 3: MoTAS/Sisterhood Latke Challenge (tent)
  • Sun, Dec 12 @ 8:45am: 🀝 December Monthly Meeting
  • Sat, Dec 25 @ 5:00pm: πŸŽ„ MoTAS Does 12/25

January 2022

February 2022

March 2022

April 2022

May 2022

  • TBD: SIsterhood Shabbat
  • Sat, May 1 @ 6:30pm: TAS Gala (tent)
  • Sun, May 15 @ 8:45am: 🀝 May Monthly Meeting
  • Ongoing: πŸ’°Β MoTAS Annual Appeal

June 2022

Summer 2022

  • Sun, Jul 10 @ 8:45am: 🀝 July Monthly Meeting
  • Sun, Jul 17: Mens Discussion (tent)
  • Sun, Aug 14 @ 8:45am: 🀝 July Monthly Meeting
  • Sun, Aug 21: Chili Cookoff (tent)
  • Returning in 2022: πŸ₯ž Pancake Breakfast

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s