Officers and Committee Chairs


The following are the MoTAS officers for period July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019:

Position Name (Linked to EMail) Phone
President: Howard Miller 818-993-0796 Home
818-903-9656 Cell
Executive Vice Presidents: Larry Pfefer
Russ Rapaport
Secretary: Hal Bass
Treasurer: Roger Lowe 818-576-8980
Immediate Past President: Frank Soronow


Committee and Activity Chairs

The following individuals are the points of contacts for the indicated activities:

Committee Point of Contact Phone
D’Var Torah Mel Janis 818-886-1295
Family Camping Trip Open
Golf Tournament Barry Mann 818-360-8881
Men’s Only Discussion Dave Friedman 818-360-2323
MoTAS Seder Daniel Faigin
MoTAS Shabbat: Bob Levine 818-271-1282
Monthly Breakfast Roger Lowe
Scott Yolis 310-343-1086
Monthly Speakers (Open) (Open)
MRJ Liaison Brian Hatkoff 818-701-7789
Pancake Breakfast Frank Soronow
Poker Night (Open) (Open)
Purim Carnival Bob Levin 818-366-4073
Shabbabeque: Howard Miller
 Poker Night Howard Miller
Sports Squares: Bob Levine 818-271-1282
Sukkah Building Bob Levin 818-366-4073
Yom HaShoah Candle Project Steve Zidell 818-885-4512
Cybermaven Daniel Faigin 818-772-5098

If you would like to start an activity or fill an open position, just contact any officer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s